Home > Enterprise 2.0, Twitter > Twitter musings…

Twitter musings…

So, I have had a Twitter account now for a few months, mainly so I can follow and engage in conversations with BPM and Enterprise 2.0 professionals. After a cautious start, I must say that Twitter is a great tool for connecting with likeminded people as well as for keeping up to date on articles and websites of interest. I now regularly tap into the collective intelligence of my Twitter community to expand on my own subject knowledge. There is a wealth of information available in Twitter ready to be mined.

The use of this microblogging approach within an organisation using apps such as Yammer would have similar benefits but in an Enterprise context – virtual water cooler talk if you like. Might just have to run a trial at an Organisation I currently work with to see if this theory holds true…

  1. Pernilles blog
    August 19, 2009 at 8:05 am

    Hi,
    Interesting that you are going to experiment with Yammer. I look forward to read your thought about if you find it useful or not.
    Regards, Pernille Petersen

  2. nadishasigera
    August 19, 2009 at 8:18 am

    I hope you will get more relevant posts about Twitter from Shamsul Suhaimi’s blog the URL is http://samloveenterprise.wordpress.com/
    I found it few minutes ago…..

  3. August 21, 2009 at 10:03 am

    Paul, I also use twitter for BPM related posts. I find it catches Prof Michael Rosemann’s attention as well as other members of QUT’s BPM roundtable.

    If you need any help with BPMN, let me know.

    Regards

    Brett

  4. cristian06729517
    August 22, 2009 at 2:03 am

    Sounds interesting i haven’t heard about Yammer, how do you employ Twitter in business environment when the word limit its about 140 words, i haven’t heard any of the businesses using microblogging.

    Cheers
    Cristian

  5. nadishasigera
    August 22, 2009 at 11:24 am

    Sounds interesting and I am looking forward to see the outcomes of using Yammer….

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

