Home > Twitter, web 2.0 > Twitter is an RSS feed

Twitter is an RSS feed

I’ve only been using Twitter for a couple of months & admit initially I was dubious of it’s value beyond posting “what am I doing now”. At first I just appreciated the ability to gain insights into the lives of likeminded BPM & E2.0 professionals & the daily banter that goes to & fro.

What I wasn’t counting on was the value gained from the actual message contents, the links & references to articles and associated happenings in this space and the ability to search on #hashtags. The agility of this medium means that through my Twitter community I am served new content soon after it’s released to the web and before publication by the mainstream channels.

I now find that I review tweets more for relevant content than comments, an unexpected benefit 🙂

Categories: Twitter, web 2.0 Tags: ,
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

